Theatre, Musical, Play

Sweeney Todd

SRO
About

SWEENEY TODD: THE DEMON BARBER OF FLEET STREET

“There’s a hole in the world like a great black pit
and the vermin of the world inhabit it
and its morals aren’t worth what a pig could spit
and it goes by the name of London.”

One of the darkest musicals ever written, Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street is the unsettling tale of a Victorian-era barber who returns home to London after fifteen years of exile to take revenge on the corrupt judge who ruined his life.

Noted as composer/lyricist Stephen Sondheim’s most perfect score, York Light Opera Company bring the multi-award winning Sweeney Todd to the stage. A tasty, thrilling, theatrical masterpiece which is sure to both excite and delight audiences.

Captioned performance – Mon 27 February at 7.30pm

Wednesday, 22 Feb 19:30

Thursday, 23 Feb 19:30

Friday, 24 Feb 19:30

Saturday, 25 Feb 14:30

Saturday, 25 Feb 19:30

Monday, 27 Feb 19:30 (CAP)

Tuesday, 28 Feb 19:30

Wednesday, 01 Mar 19:30

Thursday, 02 Mar 19:30

Friday, 03 Mar 19:30

Saturday, 04 Mar 14:30

Saturday, 04 Mar 19:30


York Theatre Royal Opening Hours

BOX OFFICE OPENING TIMES
Monday | 1pm-5pm
Tuesday to Saturday | 1pm-8pm (5pm on non-show days)

CAFÉ OPENING TIMES
Monday to Saturday | 10am – 4.30pm

You may also like

5 Bedford Mews 05 1896156572
Stay white

Bootham Luxury Apartment

Priscilla
Arts culture white
20th Jul 2022 - 20th Jul 2022

PRISCILLA QUEEN OF THE DESERT

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

Apt 3 bed 1994271953
Stay white

Apartment 3, 71 Micklegate