Entertainment, Music, Theatre, Musical

Mayflies

Mayflies web header
About

MAY AND FLY ARE LOOKING FOR LOVE. WELL, MAY IS LOOKING FOR LOVE. FLY IS JUST LOOKING.

They’ll figure out what they want when they find it, right? After swiping right, left, up and down across the dating apps, May and Fly match. They begin a tentative conversation. Over time their romance grows into something real, something special. Then they meet…

Funny, intimate and relatable, Mayflies tells the story of a romantic relationship from its first flourish to its final goodbye. It explores the different versions of themselves that people become during relationships and how – in the blink of an eye – it can all come crashing down.

The world premiere of a new musical by Gus Gowland, an award-winning composer, lyricist and playwright. Resident artist at York Theatre Royal, Gowland’s first full-length musical, Pieces of String, was The Stage’s Best Regional Musical of the Year.

Join us on Friday 28 April for First Night Fizz – a free glass of bubbly after the show for every audience member.

Thank you to our sponsor Inglis Chartered Accountants.

Friday, 28 Apr 19:30

Saturday, 29 Apr 19:30

Tuesday, 02 May 19:30

Wednesday, 03 May 19:30

Thursday, 04 May 19:30

Friday, 05 May 19:30

Saturday, 06 May 14:30

Saturday, 06 May 19:30

Tuesday, 09 May 19:30

Wednesday, 10 May 19:30 (Post Show Discussion)

Thursday, 11 May 14:00

Thursday, 11 May 19:30

Friday, 12 May 19:30

Saturday, 13 May 14:30 (Audio Described and Captioned)

Saturday, 13 May 19:30

York Theatre Royal Opening Hours

BOX OFFICE OPENING TIMES
Monday | 1pm-5pm
Tuesday to Saturday | 1pm-8pm (5pm on non-show days)

CAFÉ OPENING TIMES
Monday to Saturday | 10am – 4.30pm

You may also like

Laugh out loud lol comedy club 1024x576
Evenings white
11th Feb 2023 - 11th Feb 2023

Laugh Out Loud Comedy Club

York Barbican

Le Cochon Aveugle 2 1407470520

#CochonAtHome Takeaway Menu.

Le Cochon Aveugle

Taas Restaurant Paula Duck 4 171754379
Food drink white

Taas York