Food and Drink, Chocolate, Christmas

Christmas Chocolate Cottage Making

Chocolate Cocoa House
About

Join us this Christmas at York Cocoa Works to create your own Christmas Chocolate Cottage, the perfect festive gift, table centre piece (or treat for yourself!).

Learn how to temper, mould and assemble your Chocolate Cottage before decorating with festive chocolate, sweets and even more chocolate.

Who is this workshop suitable for?

Perfect for chocolate lovers of all ages and abilities. Please note that we recommend that children under 12 years are accompanied by a full paying adult participant. Tickets cost £40 per cottage made and we welcome children working together to make their shared creation.

Forthcoming Dates

2pm Thursday 17th November | 9.30am Saturday 19th November | 2pm Thursday 24th November | 9.30am Saturday 26th November | 2pm Thursday 1st December | 9.30am Saturday 3rd December | 2pm Thursday 8th December | 9.30am Saturday 10th December | 2pm Thursday 15th December | 9.30am Saturday 17th December

9.30am Monday 19th December - Saturday 24th December

Special Dietary Requirements & Allergies

This workshop uses Milk Chocolate (contains Milk). We are able to cater for gluten free, nut free and dairy free diets where necessary. If you have any requirements or allergies please let our team know prior to your visit so we can ensure you have suitable alternatives.

Christmas Party Bookings

Our Chocolate Cottage Making Workshop makes a perfect chocolate making party for families and teams looking for a special chocolatey celebration - book your group on the dates provided or email events@yorkcocoahouse.co.uk with your enquiry so we can explore availability and help you arrange a special Christmas celebration.

York Cocoa Works Opening Hours

Open Daily 9.00am - 5.30pm, 7 days a week.

Visit our website to book

Related Events

You may also like

York s Chocolate Story King s Square 1388985453
Food drink white

York's Chocolate Story

York Minster by Evening Light Christmas 2020
Evenings white
27th Nov 2022 - 27th Nov 2022

The Ghosts of Christmas Past

Death in a Chocolate Box

Footgolf
Things to do white

Woldies Lavender & Nature Farm