decrease font-size reset font-size increase font-size

image for Tour Guide item typeHidden Gems of York Food Crawl

Tour Guide, from 12 Oct 2017, £35-£60

Tours in a Dish

Tours in a Dish

Details

Imagine setting foot in York to embark on a Journey through taste where you experience the city like you never have before.

The Hidden Gems Food Crawl is a delicious introduction to York for dedicated foodies and amateurs of good food.

Step away from the shadow of the York Minster, the crowds of the Shambles and, instead, climb up creaking staircases leading to a homely Korean kitchen, discover medieval delicacies in a hidden Guildhall nestled in the heart of York, sip on the best coffee in town at the very top of a Georgian attic and marvel at the Hidden Foodie Gems of York.

Uncover York’s best-kept secrets by eating your way through the city and meet with the people making York the true gem of a place it is today. The surprises are endless.

A food tour especially designed for the visitor with limited time on hand, the Hidden Gems Food Crawl of York will help you experience York like no other. You will leave filled with unique knowledge of a city set in History but alive with beautiful food + amazing people. We challenge you not to dream about your return.



Every tour includes:

- Full 2.5 hour guided tour of York where we will discover the most hidden + best places for food + drink.

- All food + drink served at venues we visit

- Visit to 5 unique + hidden food + drink venues in York

Event details

Dates Times
Fri 20 Oct 2017
Sat 21 Oct 2017
Wed 25 Oct 2017
Thu 26 Oct 2017
Fri 27 Oct 2017
Sat 28 Oct 2017
Wed 1 Nov 2017
Thu 2 Nov 2017
Fri 3 Nov 2017
Sat 4 Nov 2017
Wed 8 Nov 2017
Thu 9 Nov 2017
Fri 10 Nov 2017
Sat 11 Nov 2017

Location

Directions

See location of Tours in a Dish on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SE 604519  Lat: 53.96036 Long: -1.08021

The place of departure for the tours will be confirmed with you before the beginning of each tour.

Contact

Camille

07961028971

Address

Exhibition Square,
York,
YO1 7EW

Facilities

  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • Guided tours for individualsGuided tours for individuals
  • Guided tours for groupsGuided tours for groups
  • Guided tours mandatoryGuided tours mandatory

Book

Use the form below to search fantastic deals on York Hotels, B&Bs, Self-catering accommodation.

 
 
The Deep
 

eNewsletter

/ Get the latest news, offers and competitions by email