decrease font-size reset font-size increase font-size

What's on in York and beyond

 There is always something to do in York and the surrounding area. Have a look at our major events list and plan your trip in advance! 

Featured Events

Highlights of York events, festivals and entertainment

To browse all events coming up in York please click here >

JORVIK On Tour

JORVIK On Tour

York

Sat 21 May 2016 - Tue 28 Feb 2017

With JORVIK Viking Centre being re-imagined following the flooding in December 2015 a series of special exhibitions have been created to continue to showcase the lasting impact of the Vikings in York at three iconic venues in the city.

York Christmas Festival

York Christmas Festival

York

Thu 17 Nov - Fri 23 Dec 2016

It’s the most wonderful time of the year and the York Christmas Festival is back bigger than ever, to transform the city into a winter wonderland with fairs, family fun and festive events.

Yorkshire's Winter Wonderland

Yorkshire's Winter Wonderland

York

Sat 19 Nov 2016 - Mon 2 Jan 2017

Yorkshire’s Winter Wonderland is home to the north of England’s largest and best-loved outdoor ice rink – The Ice Factor.

York Early Music Christmas Festival

York Early Music Christmas Festival

York

Thu 8 - Thu 15 Dec 2016

The 2016 York Early Music Christmas Festival runs from Thursday 8th to Thursday 15th December.

Ice Trail

Ice Trail

York

Sat 10 - Sun 11 Dec 2016

For one weekend the Ice Trail will transform York, sprinkling some magic across the city.

Jorvik Viking Festival

Jorvik Viking Festival

York

Mon 20 - Sun 26 Feb 2017

Recognised as the largest event of its kind anywhere in Europe, the annual JORVIK Viking Festival is a city-wide celebration of York’s rich Viking heritage.

loading...
 December 2016>
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
loading...

eNewsletter

/ Keep up to date with the very latest Groups news and offers: